Explorer Time Company logo

Students must be at least 5 years old and have begun Kindergarten to attend (due to state licensing regulations). Explorer Time Company is a state licensed after-school program that operates at each of Woodford County's elementary schools. ETC has participated with the ALL STARS Quality Program since 2010 and is currently a 2-star program. ETC has been awarded the "Outstanding After School Award" by Kentucky Community Education Association (KCEA).

Our goal at ETC is to offer a safe and fun environment for students. Daily activities include a snack, physical activity, homework time, structured projects, or exploration time in interest centers.

If you would like more information about ETC you can contact our Program Manager, Ashley Sullivan at ashley.sullivan@woodford.kyschools.us or by calling (859) 879-4628.

Explorer Time Company (ETC) after-school enrichment child care registration is open and spaces are assigned on a first-come first-served basis. Any registered children are not completely enrolled until you have received a confirmation email and the Registration Fee has been received by our office.

Keep watching this site and our Facebook page "WCPS Explorer Time Company - ETC" for updates.

We Are Hiring!
we're hiring sign

We are hiring positive, active caregivers for all of our ETC sites for the 2021-2022 school year. Look for us at the July 16 Versailles Block Party, at the Chamber of Commerce Job Fair on July 20 at the County Park, and at Simmons Elementary on July 21. Great part time jobs- perfect for parents, retirees, and college students. Child Care experience preferred but not required. Apply on Indeed.com and at our district web page - link below.



Normally, ETC is open for full days when school is closed, however that has changed for the 2021-2022 school year due to unknown COVID-19 situations. ETC is unfortunately completely closed on ALL days that school is not having in-person instruction. This also includes any snow or NTI days that may occur throughout the 2021-2022 school year.